2012

What will 2012 bring to me? Somewhat late, I’ve been pondering this for the past few hours preceding the transition to the future. When I’m not thinking about that, I’m thinking about what I want 2012 to bring me. 2011 did so much, is it greedy to want more?

Most importantly, I want self-improvement–who doesn’t, really? I want to get better at what I do and what I don’t do. I want to write more, because in turn, my confidence with words will go up. I want to read more, because that too will assist in what track I’ve set my life upon. I want to learn, not leisurely, but forcefully. I want to take chances, I want to climb the next rung on my ladder.

It’s funny, I never thought this hard about the upcoming year. I figured everything would be peachy, everything will play out like it should.  Maybe I was doing it wrong, or maybe I was doing it right, for now I’ll go with the former.

As for my career, or future career, however you want to slice it, I want to show off what I got. I think I have what it takes. As a result, expect to see a lot more of me.

2012 is going to be a good one, I can feel it.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

